top of page
Writer's pictureForevermaggiee

I Tested My Research On My Own My Instagram Account

Based on my previous research on how to compete with social media's new algorithm and populated users, I decided to test out the methods and see if it boosted my engagement. Over the span of month I did a week where I was active and a week where I wasn't active and compared the results.


The first week I was active, I posted a story every day and did engaging and relevant posts. I also uploaded a post every 2 or three days apart. I noticed that each day my profile views increased. For the week that I did not post that much, my profile views decreased by about 200. This week I posted relevant content and continuously posted each day that pertained to the same topic: my fashion show. I promoted all week and surprisingly, my story views increased too. People were actually curious and engaged in these back to back story posts. In the past I thought that I would be annoying to my followers if I kept posting the same things over and over again. But I noticed that if you keep your followers engaged, they will be interested and will want to see what you are posting.




From this week's most active engagement I received the MOST profile views, likes, comments, Direct messages and ETC. In total I received 1,224 interactions. 1,186 were profile views, 36 website clicks and 2 email clicks. Not to mention the Direct messages I've gotten for collaboration work. In addition from my engagements from April 22- 28, I've reached 1,995 accounts. In the beginning of the week I had 2,194 followers. As of today, I have 2,216 followers. This proves that this method DO work.


If anyone is interested in learning more about social media engagement, feel free to contact me on my contact page. We can get together and work a personalized plan for building content on your feed.


Best,

Maggie Lin




9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page